The Orders & Degrees

star sigils


The Orders

There are five orders within The Sect of the Horned God. They are in place to educate those new to the left-hand path and to aid the member as they ascend the degrees. But some worthy aspirants, showing that they have accumulated years of knowledge in left-hand philosophy, will automatically leap from Neophyte to Cenobite without having to partake in the first four orders.

Participation in the Orders is not mandatory, though it is encouraged. One can stay in any order, or at any degree they are comfortable with. But to speak for The Sect, or partake in the academic side of our organization as an instructor, one should at least have risen to the degree of Acolyte.

The Order of Pan
The Order of Cernunnos
The Order of Prometheus
The Order of Dionysus
The Order of Shiva

Degrees of the Sect of the Horned God

The degrees of The Sect are in place so that the members can chart their personal progression on the left-hand path. More often than not the journey upon the LHP is a solitary one, filled with trials and tribulations. Very few accomplish their goal of self-deification, or Sinister Illumination. Many may claim it when they step upon the Path, but simply being on the road in no way means you have reached your destination.



First level: Neophyte

This sigil represents the human being as beast.  The objective of this organization is to help the individual to go beyond the stage of the simple animal and to reach “self-deification”. This is where The Sect of the Horned God differs from other organizations. Just because you declare yourself a “god” does not make you one. This is the reason stagnation is so rampant amongst many modern Satanists. They step onto the left-hand path and just stand there, beating their chests, declaring their divinity, feeling no need for progression.


2. aco

Second: Acolyte

The second level, Acolyte, is represented by the sigil of the horned beast and the word “Pan” written in ancient Greek. Pan is not only the name of a horned god, but also the Greek word for “The All”. At this stage faith has been denied, thus leaving one open for “All Knowledge”. This does not mean that you are suddenly endowed with “all the knowledge of the universe”, it simply means that the potential for learning is limitless now that all stifling influences have been removed.


3. ceno

Third: Cenobite

The Cenobite sigil is represented by the horned beast and the inverted pentacle. The pentacle, with the point downward, reflects the grounding one must have to reach Sinister Illumination. With the power of personal will, ultimate knowledge of one’s own individuality can be manifested.


4. Hyper

Fourth: The Hyperborean

This is the sigil of the Hyperborean, the highest level in the Sect. It is represented with the horned beast, the word “Pan” (The All), and the pentacle. This symbolizes that one has reached a level that brings together a synthesis of the human as beast, the denier of faith and true self-awareness of the individual, thus leading to Sinister Illumination!


9 Responses to The Orders & Degrees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Orders of The Sect of the Horned God

The Order of Pan
The Order of Cernunnos
The Order of Prometheus
The Order of Dionysis
The Order of Shiva